County Chair Jerome Moon Appointed to Replace Maryville-Area State Representative Art Swann

Tuesday, Blount County Chairman Jerome Moon was sworn in as the new District 8 state Representative. Moon’s appointment was triggered by the same body Art Swann’s elevating to the state Senate following Doug Overbey’s resignation to join the Trump Administration. “It’s been overwhelming, but I’m ready to get to work,” Moon told Blount…

Read More

Maury County Republican Party Chairman Scott Cepicky Declares His Candidacy to Replace Retiring State Representative Sheila Butt

Early speculation came to pass Thursday as Maury Republican County Chair Scott Cepicky announced he is running to represent the people of State District 64 in the Tennessee House of Representatives. In an open-letter style statement, Cepicky said: As most of you know by now, State Representative Sheila Butt will…

Read More