Diane Black Announces Additions to Statewide Law and Order Coalition

Gubernatorial candidate Representative Diane Black announced Wednesday that her statewide Law and Order Coalition – who have endorsed her campaign and signed on to provide guidance on law enforcement issues – has grown by five new members.

“I’m proud to have such a strong group of law enforcement officials from across Tennessee on my team,” Representative Black said in a statement. “The outpouring of support from the law enforcement community has been humbling and I look forward to working with our new members and the existing members to find solutions on the major issues we face like the opioid epidemic and human trafficking. Together, I know we can make sure that Tennessee is a safe place to live, work and raise a family.”

District Attorney General Jennings Jones (16th Judicial District), District Attorney General Brent Cooper (22nd Judicial District), Former District Attorney General Al Schmutzer (4th Judicial District), Decatur County Sheriff Keith Byrd, and Hawkins County Sheriff Ronnie Lawson have all agreed to join Diane Black’s Law and Order Coalition.

In all, the Law and Order Coalition totals  25 current or former sheriffs and 14 current or former district attorneys general from across the Volunteer State.

The full list of Black’s Law and Order Coalition partners:

District Attorneys
Co-Chairman District Attorney General Ray Whitley, 18th Judicial District – Sumner County
Co-Chairman District Attorney General Amy Weirich, 30th District – Shelby County
Co-Chairman District Attorney General Russell Johnson, 9th Judicial District – Loudon, Meigs, Morgan and Roane Counties
District Attorney General Barry Staubus, 2nd Judicial District – Sullivan County
District Attorney General Jimmy Dunn, 4th Judicial District – Cocke, Grainger, Jefferson and Sevier Counties
Former District Attorney General Al Schmutzer, 4th Judicial District – Cocke, Grainger, Jefferson and Sevier
District Attorney General Jared Effler, 8th Judicial District – Campbell, Claiborne, Fentress, Scott and Union Counties
District Attorney General Steve Crump, 10th Judicial District – Bradley, McMinn, Monroe and Polk Counties
District Attorney General Bryant Dunaway, 13th Judicial District – Clay, Cumberland, DeKalb, Overton, Pickett, Putnam and White Counties
District Attorney General Tommy Thompson, 15th Judicial District – Jackson, Macon, Smith, Trousdale and Wilson Counties
District Attorney General Jennings Jones, 16th Judicial District – Rutherford and Cannon Counties
District Attorney General Rob Carter, 17th Judicial District – Bedford, Lincoln, Marshall and Moore Counties
District Attorney General Brent Cooper, 22nd Judicial District – Mary, Giles, Lawrence and Wayne Counties
District Attorney General Garry Brown, 28th Judicial District – Crockett, Gibson and Haywood Counties

Co-Chairman Robertson County Sheriff Bill Holt
Co-Chairman Sumner County Sheriff Roy “Sonny” Weatherford
Co-Chairman Former Wilson County Sheriff Terry Ashe
Knox County Sheriff Jimmy “J.J.” Jones
Bledsoe County Sheriff Jimmy Morris
Cannon County Sheriff Darrell Young
Carroll County Sheriff Andy Dickson
Cheatham County Sheriff Mike Breedlove
Clay County Sheriff Brandon Boone
Cumberland County Sheriff Casey Cox
Decatur County Sheriff Keith Byrd
Dickson County Sheriff Jeff Bledsoe
Grainger County Sheriff James Harville
Hawkins County Sheriff Ronnie Lawson
Hickman County Sheriff Randal Ward
Houston County Sheriff Kevin Sugg
Jackson County Sheriff Marty Hinson
Lincoln County Sheriff Murray Blackwelder
Moore County Sheriff Mark Logan
Obion County Sheriff Jerry Vastbinder
Overton County Sheriff John Garrett
Putnam County Sheriff Eddie Farris
Sevier County Sheriff Ronald “Hoss” Seals
Sullivan County Sheriff Wayne Anderson



Related posts

One Thought to “Diane Black Announces Additions to Statewide Law and Order Coalition”

  1. Dave Vance

    Sad to see all the people involved with law enforcement support someone like Diane. Wonder if they know about the lawsuit that goes to court in Aug?