Gubernatorial Candidate Bill Lee Announces a Business Advisory Council with Over 100 Members

Tennessee Star

Williamson County businessman Bill Lee made news Thursday with his announcement of the 100-plus member “Business Leaders for Bill Lee Coalition.”

“I’ve spent my entire professional life in business, and I appreciate the support of these impressive leaders,” Lee said in a statement. “Business leaders know how to make a payroll, create jobs and grow our economy, and we need more of their know how and expertise to help improve government even more.”

The coalition spans the entire state and will be Co-Chaired by three members representing East, Middle, and West Tennessee, the statement said:

  • Kelly Wolfe, Mayor of Jonesborough and President of Wolfe Development – East Tennessee
  • Cordia Harrington, Founder and CEO of The Bakery Cos. – Middle Tennessee
  • Ruste Via, CEO of Christian Family Medicine – West Tennessee

“As a businessman, I know we need business principles in government – putting people first, getting the job done, and being a man of your word — are important traits for the leader of our state. Bill Lee is that kind of leader,” said Wolfe.

“As business leaders, we know Bill Lee is the most qualified candidate to lead Tennessee into the future. Bill brings real world business experience and principles to make government more efficient. From startups to running companies that employ thousands in our state, we all know Bill will make Tennessee the best place to do business with a thriving economy that provides quality jobs for Tennessee families,” said Harrington.

“Integrity matters in business and in government. Bill Lee exemplifies integrity in his business and community involvement. I’m honored to support Bill Lee for Governor. He is the right person we need leading our state,” said Via.

The members of the Business Leaders for Bill Lee Coalition are:

Barry Alexander – Franklin
David Baker – Nashville
Joe Begley – Kingsport
Clay Blevins – Nashville
Chris Bollinger – Nashville
Tom Boyd – Lebanon
Clay Bright – Nashville
Ron Buck – Franklin
Chris Burger – Franklin
Beverly Burger – Franklin
Jonathan Cantrell – Cleveland
Steve Cates – Nashville
Dean Chase – Kingston Springs
Paul Cleckner – Nashville
Jeff Coker – Hendersonville
Nina Cooper – Thompson’s Station
Charles Crew – Franklin
Dan Crockett – Nashville
Chip Crunk – Brentwood
Fred Decosimo – Chattanooga
Joe Decosimo – Chattanooga
Tom Decosimo – Chattanooga
Marty Dickens – Nashville
Tim Downey – Franklin
Fred Edmaiston – Memphis
Butch Eley – Brentwood
Jonathan Ellichman, M.D. – Memphis
Mark Ezell – Nashville
Hal Farmer – Sumner County
David Flow – Nashville
Benjamin Garner – Nashville
Mark Gaw – Brentwood
Collette George – Kingsport
Mark George – Collierville
Tony Giarratana – Franklin
Mark Gill – Nashville
Bill Godwin – Brentwood
Jeff Golden – McMinnville
Dustin Gross – Knoxville
Cordia Harrington – Franklin
Tom Harrington – Franklin
Bill Hawkins – Nashville
Preston Ingram – Franklin
Charles Irby – Nashville
Larry Jensen – Memphis
Benny Jones – Manchester
Phillip Kemp – Brentwood
William Kenny – Nashville
Larry Kloess – Kingston Springs
Micah Lacher – Nashville
Al LaRocca – Memphis
Drew Luna – Franklin
John M. Rutledge – Brentwood
Dan Mahoney – Johnson City
Andy Marshall – Franklin
Jan Marshall – Franklin
Mike Marshall – Collierville
Walker Matthews – Nashville
Stuart McWhorter – Nashville
Steve Merryman – Watertown
PJ Mezera – Thompson’s Station
David Minnigan – Brentwood
Jordan Mollenhaur – Knoxville
Charles Monroe – Chattanooga
Jeff Orr – Nashville
Ty Osman – Brentwood
David Parker – Chattanooga
Larry Pendergrass – Franklin
Tim Pereira – Nashville
Richard Perko – Columbia
Keith Phillips – Brentwood
Bill Pogreba – Waverly
Todd Prevost – Nashville
Steve Richards – Brentwood
Jim Sattler – Chattanooga
Joe Scarlett – Nashville
James Seabury – Nashville
Wes Sellers – Spring Hill
Harry Shields – Nashville
Larry Simms – Murfreesboro
Michael Smith – Nashville
Rob Smithson – Nashville
Richard Arthur Snowden – Brush Creek
Stuart Southward – Nashville
Sadie Stormborn – Clarksville
Mike Tanner – Franklin
David Tomita – Johnson City
Troy Tomlinson – Portland
Bruce Trautman – Chattanooga
Gregg Turner – Brentwood
Terry Turner – Nashville
Shar Valdez – Franklin
Charles Valez – Franklin
Ruste Via – Bells
Eric Walker – Morrison
Jimmy Webb – Nashville
Matthew White – Columbia
John Williams – Memphis
David Wilson – Nashville
Kelly Wolfe – Jonesborough
Brian Wright – Tiptonville
Dick Wright – Brentwood
Robert Yeager – Franklin
Bud Zegel – Thompson’s Station


Related posts